Steering cartoon

Steering Cartoon

Guess what? This one was rejected by my editor. He thought people would never again be able to sing the hymn without thinking of these new words. But that’s half the fun, isn’t it?

4 Responses to “Steering cartoon”

  1. Andy Simmonds Says:

    Then there’s the happy cake decorators’ song “Icing for joy” (from My Jesus, My Saviour).

  2. And there’s always “It is SWELL with my soul…”

    I think your editor needs to relax just a tad.

  3. I’ve ruined so many hymns with my “but I thought it said” lyrics…

    Provides some rather fun laughter.

Leave a Reply

